Explore
 Lists  Reviews  Images  Update feed
Categories
MoviesTV ShowsMusicBooksGamesDVDs/Blu-RayPeopleArt & DesignPlacesWeb TV & PodcastsToys & CollectiblesComic Book SeriesBeautyAnimals   View more categories »
All reviews - Movies (3) - TV Shows (1)

1776 review

Posted : 4 years, 11 months ago on 4 July 2012 02:36 (A review of 1776)

On our nation's 236th birthday, may I recommend the movie version of the musical "1776." It tells the story of the creation and signing of the Declaration of Independence and the struggles our nation had while it was being born. Lots of good songs as well. I will be watching it again today!


0 comments, Reply to this entry

Victor/Victoria review

Posted : 4 years, 12 months ago on 29 June 2012 01:16 (A review of Victor/Victoria)

Wonderful and fun movie full of comedy, singing and dancing. Robert Preston is delightful as the gay character Toddy, and his scene where he takes over for Victoria on stage is howlingly funny. I also like my jazz hot!


0 comments, Reply to this entry

Trilogy of Terror review

Posted : 4 years, 12 months ago on 29 June 2012 01:09 (A review of Trilogy of Terror)

By far the scariest movie of all time. I still get chills thinking about the small doll "He who kills." But do not let the image of the voodoo doll distract you from the two other excellent stories contained in this horror trilogy. This is probably the best of Karen Black's work.

This is horror at its finest. Forget about the hack and slash movies, the jump out at you frights, the idiots who go down into the basement when they know better. The tension in these stories just slowly and continually builds to its climax.

I'm getting goosebumps just writing this review...


0 comments, Reply to this entry

Brazil review

Posted : 4 years, 12 months ago on 29 June 2012 01:02 (A review of Brazil)

Get ready for a wild ride. This is one of the most bizzare films of all times. Monty Python meets 1984. The first time I watch this movie I walked out scratching my head and wondering what I had jsut watched. It took another viewing to begin to understand the subtle hidden in the weirdness. Watch it at least twice before you judge it.


0 comments, Reply to this entry



Insert image

drop image here
(or click)
or enter URL:
 link image?  square?

Insert video

Format block